CONF : Junior webinar series on the Economics of Migration — Jusqu’au 13/07/2020


The aim of the Junior Migration Seminar is to provide PhD students and post-doctoral researchers the opportunity to present their work in front of fellow junior researchers and faculty members, from a broad range of institutions. Participation to the seminar is open to all and information is disseminated through the mailing list.

Call for Papers

Junior researchers working on any aspect of migration who wish to present can send a draft version of their paper to Submissions will be reviewed on a rolling basis.


Seminars are bi-weekly, and held on Mondays from 4.00 to 5.30 pm CET on Zoom. Each seminar will include two presentations of 45min each. You can add the schedule to your agenda here.

The link to register for each presentation is below. More information and reminders are sent through the mailing list.

May 4th:

4pm – 4.45pm: Joshua Mask (University of Illinois at Chicago)

4.45pm – 5.30pm: Andres Cuadros-Menaca (University of Arkansas at Fayetteville)

May 18th:

4 pm – 4.45 pm: Laura Renner (University of Freiburg)

4.45 pm – 5.30 pm: Lena Schmid (University of Freiburg)

Register in advance for this webinar here

June 8th:

4 pm – 4.45 pm: David Escamilla-Guerrero (Pembroke College, University of Oxford)

4.45 pm – 5.30 pm: Vinicios P. Sant’Anna (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)

Register in advance for this webinar here

June 15th

4 pm – 4.45 pm: Milena Djourelova (Universitat Pompeu Fabra)

4.45 pm – 5.30 pm: Eugenio Levi (Free University of Bozen-Bolzano)

Register in advance for this webinar here

June 29th


Register in advance for this webinar here

July 13th


Register in advance for this webinar here


If you want to receive information on the webinars, you can subscribe to our mailing list via this form.


Elsa Gautrain (UCA, CERDI, ICM), Yajna Govind (INED, PSE, ICM), Giuseppe Grasso (LISER, University of Luxembourg), Lucas Guichard (UCA, IAB, CERDI, LISER, ICM), Alexia Lochmann (PSE, ICM), Sara Signorelli (PSE, Labor Chair)